We recommend: Your unique probiotic
The extraordinary combination of lactobacilli and rice
FROM KEFIR TO RICE KEFIRAN
Kefir is a traditional fermented milk product that has been known for its famous health benefits for years. This is due to the fact that it contains many valuable nutrients, including kefiran, which is its main ingredient.
The original kefir, however, contains lactose, alcohol, carbon dioxide and has a distinct taste.
Rice Kefiran® is a revolutionary Kefiran product made not from dairy, an animal source, but from rice, a plant source. It took us eight years of research into the technology of growing kefiran in the rice medium and we have succeeded in establishing unique manufacturing methods for a food ingredient that contains more than 250 times more kefir than milk-based kefir.
LACTOSE-FREE - suitable for people with lactose and other food intolerances
ALCOHOL-FREE - production process by fermentation containing no alcohol
VEGAN - suitable for vegetarians and vegans
Rice Kefiran® is produced by phytoculture from whole grain rice. It does not contain any dairy products.
HIGH CONCENTRATION OF KEFIRAN
Rice Kefiran® contains more than 250 times more kefiran than the original kefir, as well as many other valuable nutrients from rice, such as rice peptides or GABA (gamma-aminobutyric acid).
LOW FAT CONTENT
In contrast to the traditional milk-based culture, Rice Kefiran® is made from rice fermented with lactic acid and contains almost no fat.
NO ALCOHOL OR CARBON DIOXIDE
Rice Kefiran® contains no alcohol or carbon dioxide as it is a pure product of homolactic fermentation.
Rice Kefiran® was developed in cooperation with the University of Tokyo and the Japanese Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries.
HIGH QUALITY MANUFACTURING
Rice Kefiran® is manufactured to the highest standards in our Japanese factory using unique, patented technology.